## INDIAN PANORAMA ANNOUNCES OFFICIAL SELECTION FOR 49<sup>th</sup> INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVLA OF INDIA, 2018

The 49<sup>th</sup> International Film Festival of India announces the selection of Indian Panorama films for the year, 2018. The Feature Film Jury of thirteen was headed by acclaimed film director and screenwriter, **Shri Rahul Rawail**. The Feature Jury constituted of the following Members:

- 1. Major Ravi, Filmmaker & Actor
- 2. Shri Ahathian, Director
- 3. Shri Ujjwal Chatterjee, Director, Producer & Screenwriter
- 4. Shri Imo Singh, Director
- 5. Shri Utpal Datta, Filmmaker
- 6. Shri Sekhar Das, Director
- 7. Shri Mahendra Teredesai, Director & writer
- 8. Shri Haidar Ali, Actor & Screenwriter
- 9. Shri KG Suresh, Journalist & columnist
- 10. Shri Chandra Siddarth, Director, Producer & Screenwriter
- 11. Shri Adeep Tandon, Cinematographer & Director
- 12. Shri S Viswanath, Film critic & journalist

The Feature Film Jury selected the 22 Feature films. The Feature film Jury selected the film **OLU** directed by **Shaji N Karun** as the Opening feature film of Indian Panorama 2018.

Four Mainstream films are also selected under Indian Panorama Section of 49<sup>th</sup> International Film Festival of India, 2018 by an Internal Committee of DFF based on the recommendations of FFI and GUILD.

## List of 26 Feature Films selected in the Indian Panorama 2018 is as follows:

| Sl  | Title of the film | Language  | Director        |
|-----|-------------------|-----------|-----------------|
| no. |                   |           |                 |
| 1.  | Olu               |           |                 |
|     | (Opening film)    | Malayalam | Shaji N Karun   |
| 2.  | Nagarkirtan       | Bengali   | Kaushik Ganguly |

| 3.  | Sa                          | Bengali   | Arijit Singh                |
|-----|-----------------------------|-----------|-----------------------------|
| 4.  | Uma                         | Bengali   | Srijit Mukherji             |
| 5.  | Abyakto                     | Bengali   | Arjun Dutta                 |
| 6.  | Uronchondi                  | Bengali   | Abhishek Saha               |
| 7.  | October                     | Hindi     | Shoojit Sircar              |
| 8.  | Bhor                        | Hindi     | Kamakhya Narayan Singh      |
| 9.  | Sinjar                      | Jasari    | Pampally                    |
| 10. | Walking With The Wind       | Ladakhi   | Praveen Morchhale           |
| 11. | Bhayanakam                  | Malayalam | Jayaraj                     |
| 12. | Makkana                     | Malayalam | Raheem Khader               |
| 13. | Poomaram                    | Malayalam | Abrid Shine                 |
| 14. | Sudani From Nigeria         | Malayalam | Zakariya                    |
| 15. | Ee Maa Yove                 | Malayalam | Lijo Jose Pellissery        |
| 16. | Dhappa                      | Marathi   | Nipun Avinash Dharmadhikari |
| 17. | Aamhi Doghi                 | Marathi,  | Pratima Joshi               |
| 18. | To Let                      | Tamil     | Chezhiyan Ra                |
| 19. | Baaram                      | Tamil     | Priya Krishnaswamy          |
| 20. | Periyerum Perumal Ba.Bl     | Tamil     | Mari Selvaraj               |
| 21. | Peranbu                     | Tamil     | Ram                         |
| 22. | Paddayi                     | Tulu      | Abhaya Simha                |
|     | Mainstream Cinema selection |           |                             |
| 23. | Mahanati                    | Telugu    | Nagashwin                   |
| 24. | Tiger Zinda Hai             | Hindi     | Ali Abbas Zafar             |
| 25. | Padmaavat                   | Hindi     | Sanjay Leela Bhansali       |
| 26. | Raazi                       | Hindi     | Meghna Gulzar               |

The Non – Feature Jury of seven members was headed by well-known film director and editor **Shri Vinod Ganatra** The Jury constituted of the following Members:

- 1. Shri Uday Shankar Pani, Filmmaker
- 2. Smt Parvati Menon, Director & Film educationist
- 3. Shri Mandar Talaulikar, Filmmaker

- 4. Shri Padmaraj Nair, Film Journalist
- 5. Shri Ashok Sharan, Actor & Producer
- 6. Shri Suneel Puranik, Actor, Director & Producer

The Non-Feature film Jury selected the film **Kharvas** directed by **Aditya Suhas Jambhale** as the Opening non-feature film of Indian Panorama 2018.

The complete list of 21 Non - Feature Films selected for Indian Panorama section for 48th International Film Festival of India 2018 is given below.

## **List of Non - Feature Films**

| Sl<br>no. | Title of the Film                        | Language  | Director                       |
|-----------|------------------------------------------|-----------|--------------------------------|
| 1.        | Kharvas                                  | Marathi   | Aditya Suhas Jambhale          |
|           | (Opening film)                           |           |                                |
| 2.        | Sampurak                                 | Bengali   | Prabal Chakraborty             |
| 3.        | Naach Bhikari Naach                      | Bhojpuri  | Jainendra Dost & Shilpi Gulati |
| 4.        | Decoding Shankar                         | English   | Deepti Sivan                   |
| 5.        | Gyamo-Queen Of the Mountains             | English   | Gautam Pandey & Doel Trivedy   |
| 6.        | The World's Most Famous Tiger            | English   | S Nalla Muthu                  |
| 7.        | Bunkar: The last of the varanisi weavers | English   | Satyaprakash Upadhyay          |
| 8.        | Monitor                                  | Hindi     | Hari Viswanath                 |
| 9.        | Nani Teri Morni                          | Hindi     | Akash Aditya Lama              |
| 10.       | Burning                                  | Hindi     | Sanoj VS                       |
| 11.       | Sword of Liberty                         | Malayalam | Shiny Jacob Benjamin           |
| 12.       | Midnight Run                             | Malayalam | Remya Raj                      |
| 13.       | Lasyam                                   | Malayalam | Vinod Mankara                  |
| 14.       | Happy Birthday                           | Marathi   | Medhpranav Babasaheb Powar     |
| 15.       | Na bole wo Haram                         | Marathi   | Nitesh Vivek Patankar          |
| 16.       | Silent Scream                            | Marathi   | Prasanna Ponde                 |
| 17.       | Yes, I am Mauli                          | Marathi   | Suhas Jahagirdar               |
| 18.       | Pamphlet                                 | Marathi   | Shekhar Bapu Rankhambe         |

| 19. | Aai Shappath | Marathi | Gautam Vaze                    |
|-----|--------------|---------|--------------------------------|
| 20. | Bhar Dupari  | Marathi | Swapnil Vasant Kapure          |
| 21. | Malai        | Oriya   | Rajdeep Paul & Sarmistha Maiti |